Sam Adams and Books

Okay, this isn’t really about beer and books, and it really isn’t about books, however, this is about suggestions. I was doing some quick grocery shopping yesterday evening, and as I am walking down the an isle, I noticed that on August 28th, Sam Adams, had already released their seasonal October Fest, which I do recommend, and actually does go well with reading a good book late at night.   Anyway, that is besides the point.  However, my thought was, that is Sam Adam’s can come out with their October Ale in August while it was 106 degrees, then I can go ahead and put my fall reading list/suggestions out there, so here you go:

  1. Unfashionable
  2. Counterfeit Gods
  3. Same Kind of Different as Me
  4. Future Grace
  5. Compassion, Justice, and the Christian Life
  6. Three Cups of Tea
  7. A Thousand Splendid Suns

I have a much longer list that I am following, and you can check that out HERE.  Anyway, here you go.  So, here you go…get the kids to bed, turn of the mind-numbing TV, pour yourself an ice-cold Octoberfest, grab one of these books, and have a great evening…Let me warn you, at 18 grams of carbs per-12 oz bottle, you may have to add a few extra miles of jogging a year, or just deal with the extra layer of warmth it will add to your belly…

I guess all we need now, is for Starbucks to decide to come out with their Christmas Blend next month…

Leave a Reply

