January 18th

I‘ll Start today with a reading from Thomas a’ Kempis’ The imitation of Christ:

We ought every day to renew our purpose in God and to stir our heart to fervor and devotion, as though it were the first day of our conversion.  And we ought daily to pray and say: Help me, my Lord Jesus, that I may persevere in good purpose and in Your holy service unto my death, and that I may now today perfectly begin, for I have done nothing in time past…

Chronological Daily Reading: 2 Samuel 16-18

Common Prayer Reading: Psalm 94:1-4; Zephaniah 3; Galatians 6:11-18

Holy Spirit, guide us in the imprint of Christ’s footsteps to pursue justice, counting our neighbor’s welfare to be as important as our own – Amen

Leave a Reply

